Call Us Today! 716-662-1900

工业缓冲器 - 概述

在企业努力通过提高机械的工作速度来提高生产力的同时,往往导致生产中的噪音增加,给机械/产品造成损坏,以及产生过度的振动。 与此同时,安全性和机械稳定性也在下降。 通常可采用多种产品来解决这些问题。 但它们的效果和运行状况千差万别。 典型的产品包括橡胶缓冲器、弹簧、缓冲气缸以及工业缓冲器。 以下视频对最常见的几种产品的工作原理进行了比较,并阐述了 ITT Enidine 缓冲器为什么是满足您的能量吸收需求的明智选择:

 

能量吸收原理

所有运动的物体都有动能。 动能量取决于重量和速度。 必须使用机械设备产生与运动方向正好反向的作用力,才能让运动的物体静止下来。

橡胶缓冲器和弹簧 -

尽管成本很低,但存在有害的反冲效应。
实际上,这类设备吸收的能量大多被储存起来。
这些储存的能量会被返还给载荷,产生反弹,并且
有可能损坏载荷或机械。 橡胶
缓冲器和弹簧最初提供的阻力较低,并且
随着冲程的增加而增大。

缓冲气缸 -
它们的工作范围有限。 它们往往不能吸收系统产生的能量。 在设计上,缓冲气缸的冲程相对较短,而且工作压力较低,因而能量吸收量也很低。 剩余的能量被传输到系统,从而导致冲击载荷和振动。

工业缓冲器 -

提供受控和可预测的减速。 这类产品的工作原理是动能转换为热能。 更具体地说,应用于液压缓冲器活塞的运动会对流体进行增压,迫使其流过节流孔,使得流体迅速受热。 然后将热能传递到缸体,并且无损害地耗散到大气中。

 

使用缓冲器的优势包括:


1. 机器寿命更长 – 使用工业缓冲器能够显著降低对机械产生的冲击和振动。 这就消除了机械损坏,缩短了停机时间,降低了维护成本,同时延长了机器的使用寿命。

2. 运转速度更快 – 由于工业缓冲器能够控制或温和地停住运动物体,因此机器能够以更快的速度运转。 这样就能提高生产速率。

3. 提高生产质量 – 运动造成的有害副作用,例如噪音、振动和破坏性冲击等,可以得到缓解或清除,因而提高了生产质量。 这样可以更轻松地保持容差和配合度。

4. 机械操作更安全 – 工业缓冲器通过提供可预测、可靠和受控的减速来保护机械和设备操作员。 它们还可以根据需要,设计为达到指定的安全标准。

5. 竞争优势 – 由于提高了生产力、延长了使用寿命,降低了维护成本并提高了操作安全性,因此机器的价值得到了提升。

汽车与工业缓冲器


了解标准车用缓冲器与工业缓冲器之间存在的差别,这一点很重要。 车用缓冲器采用的节流方法是偏转梁和垫圈。 工业缓冲器采用的是单孔、多孔和计量针配置。 车用缓冲器保持的阻尼力与活塞速度成正比 
,而工业缓冲器中的 

 

阻尼力与活塞速度的平方成正比。 此外,车用缓冲器的阻尼力与冲程位置无关,而与工业缓冲器相关的阻尼力则可以设计为与冲程位置相关或无关。 

 

同样重要的是,车用 
缓冲器设计为仅吸收 
特定数量的输入能量。 这意味着, 

对任何给定几何尺寸的汽车缓冲器而言,与工业缓冲器相比,能量吸收量有限。这取决于两点原因,即车用缓冲器的结构设计,以及通常使用强度较低的材料。这些材料可以承受此类应用常见的较低压力。而工业缓冲器则使用强度更高的材料,因而能够以更高的阻尼力工作。
 

调整方法

正确调整的工业缓冲器能够安全地耗散能量,从而减少破坏性冲击载荷并降低噪音级别。 有关最优调整设置,请参阅可用调整设置图。 在缓冲器工作时进行观察和“聆听”,有助于正确地调整缓冲器。

要正确地调整工业缓冲器,请在系统啮合之前,将调整旋钮设在零位 (0)。
循环执行该机构,并观察系统的减速情况。

如果阻尼看起来过软(设备冲程未出现视觉上的减速,并且在冲程结束时发生撞击),请将指示器移到下一个最大的数字。

必须以渐进增量进行调整,避免对设备造成内部损坏(例如,从 0 调整到 1,而不是从 0 调整到 4)。

增大调整设置,直至获得平稳的减速或控制,并且系统在开始减速或达到静止时听到的噪音可忽略不计。

如果在冲程开始时出现急剧减速(发生猛击的现象),
则必须将调整设置转到较小的数字,以实现平稳减速。

如果将工业缓冲器的调整旋钮设在调整刻度的较高端,并且在冲程末端出现急剧减速,则可能需要更大的缓冲设备。

工业缓冲器的性能随重量或冲击速度变化而变化

当条件相对原始计算数据或实际输入发生变化时,缓冲器的性能可能受到严重影响,从而导致失效或性能下降。 安装缓冲器后如果输入条件发生变化,可能导致内部损坏,或至少导致意外的阻尼性能。 可通过检查以下能量曲线来发现重量或冲击速度的变化:


变化的冲击荷重: 如果增大冲击荷重(冲击速度保持不变)而未调整节流或重新调整缓冲器,将会导致冲程末端的阻尼力增大。 图 1 描述了这一不合要求的底部峰值力。之后此作用力将传递到安装结构和冲击载荷。

 



 

变化的冲击速度: 增大冲击速度(荷重保持不变)则会导致产生的冲击力出现剧烈变化。 缓冲器是对速度非常敏感的产品;因此,必须小心监视与冲击速度的临界关系。 图 2 描述了冲击力在速度提高时发生的重大变化。 与原始数据的偏差或原始数据中的错误,均可能导致安装结构和系统受到损坏,如果超过了冲击力限制,则可能导致缓冲器失效。  

Enisize 调整软件
需要适合您的关键应用的缓冲器吗?
凭借简单易用的界面、多种可在您的设计中包含的产品选择和型号,我们可以帮助您随时找到正确的产品!

Call Us Today! 716-662-1900

Industrial Shock Absorbers - Overview

As companies strive to increase productivity by operating machinery at higher speeds, often the results are increased noise, damage to machinery/products, and excessive vibration. At the same time, safety and machine reliability are decreased. A variety of products are commonly used to solve these problems. However, they vary greatly in effectiveness and operation. Typical products used include rubber bumpers, springs, cylinder cushions and industrial shock absorbers. The following video compares how the most common products perform and why ITT Enidine shock absorbers are the smart choice for your energy absoprtion needs:

 

Theory of Energy Absorption

All moving objects possess kinetic energy. The amount of energy is dependent upon weight and velocity. A mechanical device that produces forces diametrically opposed to the direction of motion must be used to bring a moving object to rest.

Rubber bumpers and springs -

although very inexpensive, have an undesirable recoil effect.
Most of the energy absorbed by these at impact is actually stored.
This stored energy is returned to the load, producing rebound and
the potential for damage to the load or machinery. Rubber
bumpers and springs initially provide low resisting force which
increases with the stroke.

Cylinder cushions -
are limited in their range of operation. Most often they are not capable of absorbing energy generated by the system. By design, cushions have a relatively short stroke and operate at low pressures resulting in very low energy absorption. The remaining energy is transferred to the system, causing shock loading and vibration.

Industrial Shock absorbers -

provide controlled, predictable deceleration. These products work by converting kinetic energy to thermal energy. More specifically, motion applied to the piston of a hydraulic shock absorber pressurizes the fluid and forces it to flow through restricting orifices, causing the fluid to heat rapidly. The thermal energy is then transferred to the cylinder body and harmlessly dissipated to the atmosphere.

 

The advantages of using shock absorbers include:


1. Longer Machine Life – The use of industrial shock absorbers significantly reduces shock and vibration to machinery. This eliminates machinery damage, reduces downtime and maintenance costs, while increasing machine life.

2. Higher Operating Speeds – Machines can be operated at higher speeds because industrial shock absorbers control or gently stop moving objects. Therefore, production rates can be increased.

3. Improved Production Quality – Harmful side effects of motion, such as noise, vibration and damaging impacts, are moderated or eliminated so the quality of production is improved. Therefore, tolerances and fits are easier to maintain.

4. Safer Machinery Operation – Industrial Shock absorbers protect machinery and equipment operators by offering predictable, reliable and controlled deceleration. They can also be designed to meet specified safety standards, when required.

5. Competitive Advantage – Machines become more valuable because of increased productivity, longer life, lower maintenance costs and safer operation.

Automotive vs. Industrial Shock Absorbers


It is important to understand the differences that  exist between the standard automotive-style shock absorber and the industrial shock absorber. The automotive style employs the deflective beam and washer method of orificing. Industrial shock absorbers utilize single orifice, multi-orifice and metering pin configurations. The automotive type maintains a damping force which varies in direct proportion to the velocity 
of the piston, while the damping force in the industrial 

 

type varies in proportion to the square of the piston velocity. In addition, the damping force of the automotive type is independent of the stroke position while the damping force associated with the industrial type can be designed either dependent or independent of stroke position. 

 

Equally as important, automotive-style 
shock absorbers are designed to absorb only 
a specific amount of input energy. This means that, 

for any given geometric size of automotive shock absorber, it will have a limited amount of absorption capability compared to the industrial type. This is explained by observing the structural design of the automotive type and the lower strength of materials commonly used. These materials can withstand the lower pressures commonly found in this type. The industrial shock absorber uses higher strength materials, enabling itt to function at higher damping forces.
 

Adjustment Techniques

A properly adjusted industrial shock absorber safely dissipates energy, reducing damaging shock loads and noise levels. For optimum adjustment setting see useable adjustment setting graphs. Watching and “listening” to a shock absorber as it functions aids in proper adjustment.

To correctly adjust an industrial shock absorber, set the adjustment knob at zero (0) prior to system engagement.
Cycle the mechanism and observe deceleration of the system.

If damping appears too soft (unit strokes with no visual deceleration and bangs at end of stroke), move indicator to next largest number.

Adjustments must be made in gradual increments to avoid internal damage to the unit (e.g., adjust from 0 to 1, not 0 to 4).

Increase adjustment setting until smooth deceleration or control is achieved and negligible noise is heard when the system starts either to decelerate or comes to rest.

When abrupt deceleration occurs at the beginning of the stroke (banging at impact),
the adjustment setting must be moved to a lower number to allow smooth deceleration.

If the industrial shock absorber adjustment knob is set at the high end of the adjustment scale and abrupt deceleration occurs at the end of the stroke, a larger unit may be required.

Industrial Shock Absorber Performance When Weight or Impact Velocity Vary

When conditions change from the original calculated data or actual input, a shock absorber’s performance can be greatly affected, causing failure or degradation of performance. Variations in input conditions after a shock absorber has been installed can cause internal damage, or at the very least, can result in unwanted damping performance. Variations in weight or impact velocity can be seen by examining the following energy curves:


Varying Impact Weight: Increasing the impact weight (impact velocity remains unchanged), without reorificing or readjustment will result in increased damping force at the end of the stroke. Figure 1 depicts this undesirable bottoming peak force. This force is then transferred to the mounting structure and impacting load.

 



 

Varying Impact Velocity: Increasing impact velocity (weight remains the same) results in a radical change in the resultant shock force. Shock absorbers are velocity conscious products; therefore, the critical relationship to impact velocity must be carefully monitored. Figure 2 depicts the substantial change in shock force that occurs when the velocity is increased. Variations from original design data or errors in original data may cause damage to mounting structures and systems, or result in shock absorber failure if the shock force limits are exceeded.  


Need a shock absorber for your critical application?
With an easy to use interface, multiple product selection and models to include in your design, we make it easy for you to find the right product - everytime!